Delaying the Inevitable

Getting ready to head to visit my mom for a few days, and I know I need to get to sleep so I can get up early enough to get some things done before I leave in the morning.  But I sit here finding reasons not to.  I’m not even sure why, but I know that I would do about anything to avoid it right now.  Sick, right?

Not that this is the first time I’ve fought this battle.  It’s a constant struggle.  But why?  Do I fear what comes along with the morning?  Do I hope something better is bound to come along the second I go to sleep? This doesn’t even take into account the fact that the lack of sleep is starting to catch up with me.  My body tells me I’m 26, but my mind can’t quit thinking it’s still 16.  Is it just a phase, or am I bound to walk this fruitless path forever?  I’m not even sure I care anymore.  Maybe some day I’ll grow up.

About mandmeisterx

I'm an every man who likes to rant. So I thought, why not give people a chance to read some of them. I'll try to post occasional music videos and other things that interest me, as well.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.