A Good Channel On TV?

In the 6 years I’ve been out on my own, I’ve had cable for a total of 3 months. Although that partially stems from me being a combination of poor and cheap, the main cause had always been that outside of sports, I don’t find much of what’s on TV to be that interesting. I can’t tell you how many times I have sat down at  someone’s house who has cable, sifting through hundreds of channels, only to find there wasn’t anything I found interesting on.

Today was a different story. Today, I discovered the Military Channel. I’ve been watching for hours! It’s like they took everything I love about the History Channel (except Ancient Aliens), without the things I hate. The thing that has really fascinated me the most is the fact that most of these shows aren’t just history book-style recap, but they find new ways of looking at battles and wars. Some shows evaluate individual battles and try figure out what the losing side could have done differently to turn the battle in. their favor, while others try to give you a better idea of who the key players were and why they made the decisions they did.

I’d highly recommend checking it out if you’re a history buff. Even if you’re not, there are shows for all kinds of people, especially if you are a conspiracy theorist or like to see things broken down scientifically.

About mandmeisterx

I'm an every man who likes to rant. So I thought, why not give people a chance to read some of them. I'll try to post occasional music videos and other things that interest me, as well.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.