That’s What You Get For Being A Team Player

I decided this weekend that I would go with my girlfriend to visit her family, even though I typically don’t.  I thought I might score myself some brownie points.  What was my reward for making the trip?  I’ve been down and out with the flu the past two days.  We’ll see if that happens again.

Other than that, life is going quite swimmingly.  I’ve been slowly easing myself back into my normal life now that vacation is over.  Going back to work after two weeks is always tough, but things could be going worse.  Worship team practice and Bible study tonight lead into what should be a relatively uneventful weekend.  Right on schedule.

About mandmeisterx

I'm an every man who likes to rant. So I thought, why not give people a chance to read some of them. I'll try to post occasional music videos and other things that interest me, as well.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.