Where To Begin?

If nothing else, having a blog has reminded me of why I was hesitant to have one to begin with.  There were many reasons, but it mostly came down to worrying about being able to produce fresh content and committing to frequent writing.  So far, I am struggling with both of these things, so please be patient while I work through it.

I guess this also means I have a lot of catching up to do.  Things have been pretty busy since my last real posting (when aren’t they?), but one thing in particular has been weighing on my mind.  Our band has finally started to show some serious interest in getting a demo/EP done, and, personally, I’m quite excited about what could come of that.  We’ve been working really hard lately on some new songs, and I’m super pleased with how they have turned out.  Don’t get me wrong, I don’t expect us to blow up or anything, but it will be nice to have something to show people what we’re all about.  The best part is we already have our own “studio”, so cost should be quite minimal.

In other news, I still don’t care about politics.  Election year, please get over already.

About mandmeisterx

I'm an every man who likes to rant. So I thought, why not give people a chance to read some of them. I'll try to post occasional music videos and other things that interest me, as well.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.