Getting Off The Schneid

I’ve been in a huge funk lately as a songwriter, so much so that it almost makes me not even want to pick up my guitar.  I know it happens to everyone, but it sure doesn’t make it less frustrating.  I tried using my usual tricks (not playing for a few days, playing just bass and/or uke), but nothing seemed to be happening.  Today, when I came home from work, I decided to listen to some different music than I had been lately. It was like the floodgates instantly opened.  I literally ran across my apartment to grab my guitar.  I WANTED TO PLAY!  I hadn’t felt that way in weeks!  I ended up getting 2 really solid song starts down that I’m really excited to expand upon and finish up.

So, for a bonus video for the day, and one of the videos that really loosened me up today, I’m just going to drop this gem right here.

About mandmeisterx

I'm an every man who likes to rant. So I thought, why not give people a chance to read some of them. I'll try to post occasional music videos and other things that interest me, as well.
This entry was posted in Life, Music. Bookmark the permalink.